Rainbow Day

It’s a Rainbow Day!!!

My special day has arrived!

I celebrated it with my biological family and my family here at home and of course my Boo!

It was a wonderful day!

Boo, came up with a sweet birthday countdown on his facebook wall, which I found adorable. His surprises, came a wee bit early but I didn’t open the package and opted to open it today! (eventhough, I was excited and itching to really open it).

And when I did… ta-da! I got not only one card.. but two!! And a sweet amethyst necklace. It was absolutely one of the sweetest things I got from my Boo! I couldn’t help but blush and just bask underneath his love rays as he beamed and blushed from receiving my response. I couldn’t help but notice his excitement, to which I really find endearing and sweet. I feel like twirling around in a field of daisies or maybe lavenders and then capping it off by sharing a sweet wine with him! How does it get any better than this?

He, also took his time off from work, to which I told him it’s not necessary, we will just find time, but he insisted he wants to spend his time with me, after finding out I did not plan to have a party at all. He also cooked chicken tocino for breakfast, because that was what I was having and cooked an impromptu spaghetti to wish me fun filled long life! We watched 3 idiots together! Another one of my wish list with him! So one down, and many more to go! *winks @ boo* It was not a good idea to watch a foreign film while we are apart, because I can’t make “kulit” since we have to pay attention to the subtitles or otherwise we’d miss parts of the movie! Nevertheless, it was lovely.

During dinnertime, I spent it with my family. The two kids at home were absolutely adorable. Jesse, woke me up and hugged me to wish a Happy Birthday. KZ, gave me her blue guitar keychain. It was sweet! Darlene also came home even though she has her pre-board tomorrow. I really appreciated her effort. She’s the best sister ever!

My phone and facebook wall were filled with well-wishes to those who remembered. I did not ask for my birthday to be alerted when it comes. But, I still enjoyed a few wall posts from friends who remembered. I loved all of it.

I am just thankful for this day. Thankful for God, for the moments and days I spend and the gift called- Life. I am excited for another wonderful year of living life with Love and Light. Always choosing kindness. Even though, there are times I stumble, I procrastinate, going through bad days, releasing my dark side, it’s not perfect…. but I am in the process of simply unveiling what God has given me.

I am also thankful with my family, who has always been there for me and who supports me in my Highest Good and for my own Well-Being. For my Boo, who told me in his sweet way, that he will be with me through my ups and downs and in the many years ahead. That was the sweetest you’ve said sweetheart! For my Ilawod Family, who continue to help light my flame and inspire me. For my DXN Friends, I am Maria, Readers Council, Mission Family, Childhood friends, High school buds, and College chums…. Thank you for staying with me and inspiring me. And to the people that irks me… thank you for always keeping me in check and in balance. You have helped me grown a lot!

So.. Cheers!!

All of life comes to me with ease and joy and glory.

Rainbows and roses,

Liberty

IMG_3032-2

Leave a Reply

