2014: It’s Bliss!

2014 has been very good. I can say I have begun to shed off things I deem not my priority and began to really pick up areas in my life I want to focus on. (My declarations really paid off: Pure Bliss 2014)

Primarily, I have been cherishing one of God’s greatest gift to me: Boo. I know, he has been the talk of the year in my blog, because it’s an area I have been holding back for most of my life. But, with him, I feel I am ready. And with that, everything is just happening in God’s perfect time. I have grown a lot, he showed me in so many ways areas of me that I have masked. And if i have to enumerate them, I may just cry! I have also encountered areas of me that did not grow up and very much “madrama”. In the end, I learned how to balance being me… (and part of that is still madrama sweetheart!)… and how to express it in a healthy way. I thought, I’d be spending my holidays with my boo, but I guess its not yet the time. (Miracles take some timeeee!) In fact, he is not with me today! He is off somewhere on a vacay… T_T But, it’s alright. We have chosen to just go gaze at the moon when the clock strikes 12. Oh please weather be good! I miss him. It was also this year that I got my first ever bouquet from a guy!!!(and from boo pa!!!) *soooooo kilig* And i got two babies: Boobear and Boocholit!!! This year also we had our first year anniversary as TsulitTeam! ❀ and our 2nd year anniversary since the day we met! It was also my first time to cook up a birthday surprise to someone I love! It was funnnn!!!! ❀

Family….. this year brought us closer together with all that has been happening. It has been a sweet, meaningful, intimate Christmas with just us and the whole household celebrating. We also gained a new addition to the family: Woody! Who also gave us a scare for a good five days because he got lotst. Good thing the angels brought him back!! he is the yin to our yang! Huwaaaa!!! He is absolutely friendly! Darlene alsooo got to travel with us! The best!

Our Community, has gone through a bump, which challenged beliefs and relationships.. and where we really stand in our mission to contribute to our community, city, Philippines, Asia and the world. I think this year was more of introspection… albeit all the events together… but different soulful journey to each and everyone.

A lot of friends came and a lot left town and out of the country.

This year was definitely filled with engagements! My facebook is flooded with feeds of rings on fingers. Which is a wonderful sign! That means, most of my friends are actually living their dreams. aside from all the celebrities that got engaged and married (one being my favorite… dong and marian. not because its hyped up like it is… but because of how their relationship really stood the test of time.) Also, the day they were engaged, they had a dinner at the same restaurant we were in… and it was another [insert twilight zone music here] affirmation. Affirmation, that everyone is gearing up for their next level in relationships.

At the beginning of the year… I did a financial timeline to my 5 cousins (young-uns) and I’m happy to see 2 of them are actually working on it as I write. And has been handling their finances creatively. I have also got reports and random messages about how they are grateful they have cleared up their liabilities and started to take on their savings.

I also experienced Bagyong Glenda…. in Manila, having my flight cancelled… and another one having my flight rebooked because of Bagyong Ruby.

It was also this year that I entered a dance club but only this time it was back to the 80’s themed! It was absolutely fun! I have my boo to thank for pushing me to enjoy! (Although, I would have preferred he was with me:P)

Also, this year Ate Honey commented I improved in my speaking/workshop craft! Whoopeee! More confident and a bit grown up whoopee! *somersaults*

It was my first to do yoga for almost 2 months. Usually, I do it intermittently. But, along the road it got lost and sooo once again… im bringing it back up on schedule.

I also got to catch up with Lola B, Kathy, Ate Grace whom I haven’t seen for ages!!!! It was refreshing to see them! Also caught up with other friends: Resh, Ate Riz, Ate Jolly, JV, Ana…. among others….

Global:

A lot of things happened that are of concern to me. First off, the planes that went missing, the plane crashes, it was a weird statistics this year. Also Vietnam noted it was a weird year of accidents too. I also learned a lot of things during my two trips. This time, I actually listened well in between my rest! The ongoing global unrest and want of greed and more power, and thus igniting wars.

Philippines on one hand, exposed a lot of corrupt individuals, even though there isn’t much, the fact that they are under public scrutiny is a big change already.

Despite this, there are many things to learn; that amidst all these chaos, one day there will be order. In between all the pain and heartbreaks, and challenges… your real power .. that which is within you… called Love.. will emerge… and then it will soar…

All in all, I am grateful for all the blessings, the insights, the loving memories, the challenges and the growth that came after this year.

Thank you for 2014. πŸ™‚

Milestones of 2014:

TsulitTeam: TsulitTeam movie dates, spontaneous dates, mornings and midnight conversations, 1st TsulitTeam Anniversary, 2nd Anniversary (day we met)

Weddings: Paul & ate Krang

Heart Council Sessions: 10

Travels: Kidapawan: (3), Eden (2), Panabo (1), Manila (6), Cebu (1), South Korea (1), Vietnam (1)
Beach: 4 times lang??!!!
Workshops/ Training Conducted: Heart Quest batch 5, Stages of Courtship, Special Session: 7 Qualities of Master Achievers, Back to Base 6, Heart of Networking (4x), Success Mastery
New Friends: Churchille, Dana, Ish

Workshops Attended: Rich Dad Cashflow @ SM Lanang, Way of a Healer, Meet Your Angels Workshop, BARS
Ideas that were Rapid Prototyped: Coffee Party, Back to Base 6, Love Sessions with The Maria’s (Love Salon -I am Maria Session),

New Inaanaks: Baby Adi, Baby Tori,

Baby Shower: Fraiche

Leave a Reply

