Blessed in Receiving

A week ago, I learned a very important lesson in Receiving.

I was on our HQ talking to our business developers, when the Service Center Operations Manager told me to talk to a customer who wants to buy Roselle at a discount price. They’re requesting to use my number instead. Of course, I did the usual interview to make sure she wasn’t sent by another leader. And she said she doesn’t have any contact with the supplier and all that and we kept asking to have her number at least and she said she doesn’t know.

Clearly, this lead was being sent to me. Out of all people, why this time and why me?

In most cases, i would have given it to the leaders who may need it most but then i am reminded.. I am as worthy as them to receive and I shouldnt turn away providence… Because have I not been asking for this all along?

So while on conversation with Tita Tere… I was also having a conversation with myself and my response to receiving.

And that I should receive what has been given to me and not give it away.

At the same time, ive been receiving support from Boo when it comes to looking for a hospital in the vicinity. Normally, I would have fend off myself but it pays to listen to him(my angel) since he recommends the best and would never place myself on a very tight spot.

And earlier this week, I met a new found friend who asked me to guide her in her angel reading. She’s very enthusiastic, andย  a giver like me. She prepared lunch and showed me her fantastic bamboo balcony with the awesome view of Mt. Apo! She then showered me with gifts. Huwaaaaa. She gave me some imported bubblegum, a sage and ordered a crystal necklace online. Awesome! I am blessed as I receive.

My whole life has been focused on giving that sometimes it stops there because I never allow myself to receive. And these moments are a stark reminder that I am now receiving God’s blessings in different forms.

Leave a Reply

