August Rush!

It’s not the usual busy August I have the past few years…. but… it was filled with memorable days!

First off: Our Heart Circle Initiative with my mom is on the roll for the first quarter. There were challenges along the way, as facilitators. True. This role in the society is not easy but it is rewarding if one sees changes in the lives of the people that are being empowered. we are challenged to shorten our modules, and all that and find better, easier, gentle loving ways to effectively communicate… how we can have a world that works…. with no one left behind….tumblr_lrqfjjosqr1qi23vmo1_500

Secondly: Ive been meeting some of my friends… individually.. .and all are asking to have some kind of “Maria Gathering”. To talk about women and relationships… Huwaaa. as if im the go-to gal for that ano? Siguro sa women part I am. But, I did my fair share of studying and observing couples around…. and for it maybe I can support other ladies… to find their wholeness first.. and being happy with their own self first… before sharing their life with another 🙂 [and I’m about to do my mini debut.. haha with 4 lady friends muna… I wanted to keep it small.. for the moment… and we will play it by ear ] – August 27

Third: Ana is back! Wooot Woot! and always when she’s back… there’s always something cooking up for us ladies! And this time we finally visited this oldskul bar called Acropolis. and we danced with what ? 80’s music! Mwahahaha. It was one of the most fun nights I’ve had with my girlfriends! Haha. Sa uulitin!!

Fourth: Spending time with my family and watching movies as our bond is something to look forward too. Just don’t make me watch horror okay? I scream too much! Puhleaseee! :p

and Fifth: It has been an awesome month with my man! The best! We celebrated a milestone this month… and we approached it with our usual spontaneity! Ahhh, may we never lose that! We wade through our challenges really well.. and have learned how to do it together. In synch! Like peanut butter and jelly, strawberry ice cream and crepes, mangoes and grahams, pancakes and butter… okay .. now Im hungry!!! And I’ve noticed.. our usual “tampuhan moments” are shorter… which is a progress and we can catch ourselves in between… and forgive right away! Ahhhh. The best ka talaga, Love! *hugs* *blows kisses*

Grateful.Always grateful for everything that has been happening! 🙂

Leave a Reply

