Green Peace

and no, I’m not referring to the green organization.

tumblr_handsareinherpocket

Green for St. Patrick’s Day and Peace since the theme for our 76th Araw ng Davao is “Kalayaan” a Bisayan term which means Peace. Two of my favorite festivals or event!

Haha. Not that I’ve experienced a St. Patrick’s Day… I’d like to think I’m an Irish gal. No, I’m no way near Irish blood… it’s just that I fancy their culture, place and music.

St. Patrick’s Day is an enchanted time – a day to begin transforming winter’s dreams into summer’s magic. ~Adrienne Cook

It’s gonna be all about rainbows, little green men in leotards otherwise known as leprechauns, magic, pot of golds, kisses, green drinks and shamrocks!

and so with this I leave you an Old Irish Blessing:

May the embers from the open hearth warm your hands,
May the sun’s rays from the Irish sky warm your face,
May the children’s bright smiles warm your heart,
May the everlasting love I give you warm your soul.

 

Photo Source: Hands Are In Her Pocket

Leave a Reply

