Winyan

What is Winyan? πŸ™‚ Winyan is a North American Indian term for woman. And is being used as an endearment in a book I just read, by Quannah (he is a modern guy of a North American Indian descent).And I’m kinda crushing on him and the way he treats his Winyan… awwwww. so sweet. and he is so wise. (I think I’m through with neurotic I’ll-fix-you relationships, and be better off with someone who is whole right?) Haha.He is the perfect epitome of what a masculine energy ought to be, ahh basta. I like how he mentors or guides his Winyan here…. oh one day, I’d have someone call me Winyan. (Okay – insert daydreams here).

(Photo: He’d probably make a handsome Quannah role)

Also, I’ve satisfied myself over my curiosity over moon cycles and its connection to our menstruation cycle, which I devoted a whole blog post on my Angel Snippets blog: Moon Goddesses. Which also was a preparation for a current book I’m reading, called The Red Tent by Anita Diamant. And on the very first few pages that I’ve started reading, is already a gem.. its like I want to go on and on. Lovely storyteller she is. Oh, how I wish I can write as beautifully as her. And its about women, rituals and a wonderful historical fiction. πŸ™‚

Also, just to update it has been two Saturday’s already that I’m taking my Tai Chi Lessons! Yehey!! With Master Anabrat of Blissful Village. I like how everything is poetic.. and how meditative and smooth the movements are. πŸ™‚ Excited for the next session…:)

3 thoughts on “Winyan

  1. hmm.. i like the way winyan rolls in my mouth. it’s amazing how you prepare for books you are reading, so cool. what is tai chi? is that the slow movements thing? sorry for my stupidity πŸ˜† but i’m glad you are having fun.

    • me too. how much more if you hear your man, saying that to you lovingly? nyahaha. πŸ™‚

      oh those books… weren’t exactly “prepared” consciously by me.. its just things lead me to become more aware with what’s happening and yun pala im beginning to think i was being prepared to read the “Red Tent” πŸ™‚ (still not finished with it tho)

      Ohh yeah.. tai chi.. is the “slow movement” thing. quite similar to zen.. simple. the slower the better. you get to sweat a lot maybe due to concentration.. and is wonderful for healing. and to build up one’s own energy… and yeah becoming “calm” πŸ˜› hehehehe thanks. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

